01603 721590
Information
Search
UK
Set Delivery
Postcode
LU3
Basket
Empty
Not your postcode?
Setting the first half of your postcode shows you the full choice in your area.
MORE INFO
i
Registered with the Forest Stewardship Council (FSC) - click to see more
Promoting sustainable forest management- click to see more
Click to watch the Summer Garden Buildings introductory video

Customer Emails

Since 2018 every customer has been invited to participate in Google Customer Reviews. Click here for more info ...

Over the years we have received hundreds of unsolicited letters from delighted customers. This is a unique achievement in our industry and we are proud to show you the actual letters. Click here to see our Customer Letters ...

In recent years more customers express their appreciation by email. Click here to see unsolicited emails received in 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 or scroll down to see unsolicited emails received so far in 2019 ...


Parcel received OK on 7th am pleased with the quality for the price.

Gordon, Beith, Ayrshire, KA15, Teak Garden Bench 162, 9th May 2019


5 out 5 stars the men where very quick and efficient at erecting my summer house and it looks brilliant now in our garden.

Rodney, Grimsby, DN34, 8x6 Apex Summerhouse 040, 2nd May 2019


Just to say a big THANK YOU, all items received today

Janet, Carterton, Oxfordshire, OX18, 6x6 Greenhouse 080, 30th April 2019


Just to let you know that I was very impressed with your green house staging. Solidly made, simple to assemble and excellent value. Order process and delivery first class. Congratulations!

Best wishes,

Peter, Ware, SG12, Greenhouse Staging 346, 25th April 2019


The bench has arrived and has been put together and it’s great, thank you.

Barbara, Crumpsall, Manchester, M8, Potting Bench 313, 25th April 2019


Goods arrived in today’s mail.
Very many thanks for your prompt service.
Regards,

Nicholas, Burghill, Hereford, HR4, Automatic Roof Vent Opener, 25th April 2019


Hello Guy

A brief message to thank you for your excellent service and advice.

Replacements arrived, very well package and promptly.

Thank you so much

Regards

Susan, Netherbury, Dorset, DT6, 10x10 Metal Gazebo 104, 25th April 2019


Hi Anna, Relevant parts received with thanks. Greenhouse now complete and already filling up. Thanks again for a wonderful service, I am highly delighted with the the greenhouse and so is my partner who will be spending most of her time in there. Thanks again for a ten out of ten service and product. Regards

Terence, Newcastle-under-Lyme, Staffordshire, ST5, 4x10 Lean to Greenhouse 045, 21st April 2019

EXTRA NOTE:- THE RUBBER GLAZING GASKET IS SUPPLIED AS A DOUBLE WIDTH ROLL. THE 2 STRANDS ARE EASILY SEPARATED. IF NOT THERE MAY BE A SHORTAGE, AS IN THIS CASE.


I write to confirm receipt this morning of the faulty part replacement.

Thank you very much for speedy replacement and it was good doing business with you.

Thanks and regards

Sandra, Boulton Moor, Derby, DE24, Potting Bench 318, 16th April 2019


Many thanks for your really quick, courteous and extremely helpful resolution to our ‘missing part’ problem; your customer service is fabulous! (You should run courses for other companies!)
Thanks again,

Chris and Sue, Appleby Magna, Swadlincote, DE12, 4 Tier Shelf Unit 348, 14th April 2019


Email received. Shelves received. Very pleased, they are easily put together and very stable. Should have bought some years ago, if they had been available then. Thank you.!!!

Sheila, Leigh, Manchester, WN7, 4 Tier Shelf Unit 348, 11th April 2019


Please find attached a review of your excellent greenhouse,
Many thanks

Dave, Stannington, Morpeth, NE61, 8x10 Greenhouse 090, 7th April 2019


Hi

Tracking information received for second staging I have ordered. First arrived on time, easy to assemble, very strong and does the job.

Best regards

Peter, Dinnington, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE13, Greenhouse Staging 346, 28th March 2019


The grow house was delivered this afternoon and is now erected. . Am delighted with the grow house and look forward to using it. This is my present for Mothering Sunday. Many thanks for your prompt attention and service. Regards

Beverley, Rothesay, Isle of Bute, PA20, Wooden Growhouse 070, 27th March 2019


Hi have just assemble the staging easy to build looks great in my greenhouse thanks
Regards

Geoffrey, Chepstow, Monmouthshire, NP16, Greenhouse Staging 346, 27th March 2019


The replacement roll of roofing felt has just been delivered. Many thanks for your prompt attention.
As I continued with the shed erection on Sunday it occurred to me that when we placed the order for the shed we selected as a free accessory 1 x internal wall light, 5 LEDs. but this was not received.
We are pleased with shed and the free accessory is not of importance but would be a nice addition. I feel as though I should apologies for mentioning it however would it be possible to have one sent ?.

Many thanks

Ian, Old Catton, Norwich, NR6, 6x8 Potting Shed 573, 26th March 2019

EXTRA NOTE:- SOME ACCESSORIES ARE POSTED SEPARATELY UPON REQUEST.


Many thanks for superfast service in supplying the extra Sealing Strip. Regards

Neil, Lindfield, West Sussex, RH16, 4x6 Lean to Greenhouse 045, 21st March 2019

-------------------- PREVIOUS EMAIL --------------------

On 18 Mar 2019 Alan wrote:

I recently purchased a Leanto Greenhouse 4 x 6 Product number 045 model 46 I have nearly completed the Glazing but I am approx. 5M short of Sealing strip.

Can you help please. regards Neil


Hi S.G.B., Received my bin store today and just phoned to ask advice about how much paint I would need to cover entire structure. Spoke to a totally fab guy who couldn't have been more helpful if he tried. He also had a great sense of humour which also goes a long way. Many cheers to you all, thanks ! ( I may even bother you again when I decide on a garden shed).

Vee, Bordon, Hampshire, GU35, Wheelie Bin Store 151, 20th March 2019


Thank you so much for new part.. great service.

Thank you

Fiona, Larbert, Falkirk, FK5, Wooden Growhouse 070, 18th March 2019


Bless you! You give excellent service but I’ve got all entangled with Google and I’m not trying any more. If you want to quote my first six words please do so.

Alison, Muswell Hill, London, N10, 6x8 Pent Shed 11, 17th March 2019

EXTRA NOTE:- THIS CUSTOMER TRIED TO LEAVE A REVIEW ON OUR GOOGLE BUSINESS LISTING WITHOUT SUCCESS, A COMMON PROBLEM.


For the attention of Guy,

Further to our telecon, you are aware of the problem we had in that my mobile number on the order was incorrect and we had no knowledge of the delivery. As the base was not ready, the fitters left us the summerhouse which we have now successfully installed. We are very pleased with the product which appears well made and very robust.

As we paid extra to have the summer house erected I am looking for a refund of this cost which I think came to £153. Please confirm asap.

Thank you.

Graham, Bidborough, Tunbridge Wells, TN4, 7x7 Corner Summerhouse 672, 8th March 2019

EXTRA NOTE:- THE INSTALLATION CHARGE WAS FULLY REFUNDED ON MARCH 18th


Hi James,

Thank you very much for the parts sent. I really appreciate and I'll let people know your excellency of service.

Best Regards

Flavio, Malvern, Worcestershire, WR14, 9x10 Metal Shed 375, 8th March 2019


Hi thank you so much for the greenhouse which we received .thanks for a very efficient service.
Regards

David, Burradon, Cramlington, NE12, 6x8 Greenhouse 014, 7th March 2019


fao Guy
Good morning
I thought you would be interested to see your greenhouse erected and looking good in position.....complete with vine for next year's vintage crop.

Hopefully after the stormy weather forecast later today it will survive well.

Appreciated the advice given by you and the team

Best regards

Alexander, Troon, KA10, 4x6 Lean to Greenhouse 045, 2nd March 2019


Dear Guy, Thanks for thr replacement part. It cam e in time for me to fit, before the, 'Hot Spell',

Regards

Peter, Bingley, West Yorkshire, BD16, Automatic Roof Vent Opener, 28th February 2019

EXTRA NOTE:- THIS PRODUCT WAS ORIGINALLY ORDERED ON 22nd MARCH 2018


Thank you

Angela, Ware, Hertfordshire, SG12, Wheelie Bin Store 151, 25th February 2019


Many thanks..Bench is perfect!

Shiela, Askern, Doncaster, DN6, 2 Seater Bench 432, 21st February 2019


Thank you for a great service will be ordering with you again

Tracy, Whitehall, Bristol, BS5, Galvanized Steel Tray Staging 387, 21st February 2019


Thanks for reply. Yes all on for Thursday delivery. Many thanks for all your professional help
Much appreciated. You have a great team there.

Isobel, Selkirk, TD7, 6x6 Greenhouse 005, 21st February 2019


Good Afternoon,

(INSTALLER 158) has done an excellent job putting this greenhouse up. However unfortunately there is a small piece of glass missing, which he has highlighted in your instruction manual.

On page 21 the item missing is a piece of glass labelled......F 457x190(mm) and the number 4 under the 8 feet column.

Could you kindly send me this piece of missing toughened glass as soon as possible.

Kind Regards

Julian, Bideford, Devon, EX39, 6x8 Aluminium Greenhouse 190, 11th February 2019

This greenhouse was fitted by Installer 158


Hi
I have received the missing part for my greenhouse.
Thank you very much for your good service.
Best Regards,

Alan, Gosport, Hampshire, PO13, 2x6 Lean to Greenhouse 310, 10th February 2019

Sent from my iPad

-------------------- PREVIOUS EMAIL --------------------

On 31 Jan 2019 Alan wrote:

Sir/Madam.

On Tuesday 28th January I took delivery of a 310 Lean-to Greenhouse.
I have assembled it and all is fine .....BUT-
The two black plastic end caps on the parts list are both the same hand.
The two I have here have the letter B on the moulding,so it would appear that I need
An ‘A’ and a ‘B’.
Would you please send me the correct part.

Alan

Thanks.


Thank you so much. I really appreciate your help in this matter and will definitely recommend your services to others.
Yours sincerely

Jo, Grays, RM16, 2x6 Lean to Greenhouse 310, 6th February 2019

-------------------- PREVIOUS EMAIL --------------------

On 6 Feb 2019 Summer Garden Buildings wrote:

Dear Mrs (NAME)

I write to confirm that we have accepted your request to cancel your order.

We have refunded £213.00 to your credit card today. The refund may take a few days to appear on your statement.

Regards

Accounts Department


Re: gazebo 427 delivered on 21.01.19

As already advised by telephone a few days ago (FITTER 229) constructed a frame to install our gazebo and so the ground spikes were not required.

I was informed that you would be able to refund their cost if I shipped them back to you.

This is to advise that they have been dropped off at a Parcel Force depot today for a 48 hour service, tracking number (NUMBER).

I look forward to receiving your refund in due course.

We are delighted with the gazebo!

Kind regards,

Sarah, Bexleyheath, DA7, 10x10 Wooden Gazebo 427, 2nd February 2019

This gazebo was fitted by Installer 229


Delivery received (3 parts) 1730 today haven't opened packets yet. What great service.

Barry, Trowbridge, Wiltshire, BA14, 6x8 Greenhouse 014, 24th January 2019


I have recommended your company already as the service and installation of my 8 x 10 shed was wonderful and very professional and would order from you if required in the future.

Kind Regards

Linda, Atherstone, Warwickshire, CV9, 8x10 Pent Shed 051, 18th January 2019


Right through from my first call answered by an extremely friendly, helpful and patient man to the lovely man who delivered my purchase I was most impressed by your company and will certainly buy from you again.
Please do pass on my comments.
Kind regards

Linda, Attleborough, Norfolk, NR17, 3 Seater Bench 212, 17th January 2019


Many thanks, the lock has been delivered today and fitted.
Thank you for the excellent after sales service .
Regards

Roger, Bury, BL8, 10x10 Corner Log Cabin 197, 9th January 2019


Hi Guys,
4mm twinwall sheets delivered this morning. Thanks for great service.

Robin, Thornhill, Dumfries and Galloway, DG3, Polycarbonate Glazing Sheets, 3rd January 2019

BANK HOLIDAY SALE . . . many prices reduced . . . see product pages for details!