01603 721590
Information
Search
UK
Set Delivery
Postcode
SG7
Basket
Empty
Not your postcode?
Setting the first half of your postcode shows you the full choice in your area.

Customer Emails 2013

i
Since 2018 every customer has been invited to participate in Google Customer Reviews. Click here for more info ...

Over the years we have received hundreds of unsolicited letters from delighted customers. This is a unique achievement in our industry and we are proud to show you the actual letters. Click here to see our Customer Letters ...

In recent years more customers express their appreciation by email. Scroll down to see emails received in 2013 ...

Click here to return to emails received so far this year.


Hi Guy

Just to let you know that the fitter worked extremely hard at putting up my new greenhouse I was very pleased with him and my new greenhouse

Kind regards

Christine, Dibden Purlieu, Hampshire, SO45, 6x8 Greenhouse 190, 22nd December 2013

This building was fitted by Installer 149


Hello
I took delivery of our new greenhouse a few weeks ago and have almost finished assembling it,
I would just like to say how happy we are with it, the whole kit of parts seem to be made to a very high standard and fit together very well.
I think that it will last a long time and can't see us ever having to replace it.
However, when I opened one of the glass packages one of the panes was broken, also when I lifted the next pane (which seemed to be OK) it shattered in my hands, would you be able to arrange delivery of replacement glass?

Glass required
350x984x16 - 1 sheet
550x450 - 1 sheet

I sent this to all of the email addresses I have re. our greenhouse.

Thank you

William, Ellon, Aberdeenshire, AB41, Octagonal Greenhouse 603, 8th November 2013


Dear Summer Garden Buildings,
Thank you for your kind help and work in supplying our new lean-to green house.
The item arrived safely, delivered by a helpful and friendly man.
The installer, another delightful man, arrived two days later and took down the old greenhouse.
With his son, and in the rain the new green house was erected the next day.
Five days later we had the storm with 100 mph winds and heavy rain .The green house was unmoved.
I have had to put in a door sill to stop the rain water from flowing in - this is working well.
I am looking for to over-wintering non hardy plants and to sowing and planting next year.
I am grateful to you all for you excellent workmanship and service.
With best wishes,

Keith, Hove, BN3, 5x10 Lean to Greenhouse 83, 1st November 2013

This building was fitted by Installer 549


Missing parts were delivered today and have now been put on the summerhouse. It looks fantastic. Thanks for your excellent service and response.

Eric, Lytham St Annes, FY8, 8x8 Apex Summerhouse 93, 14th October 2013


Hi Team,

Just a line to say Thank You for your prompt delivery service that delivered the base to my shed yesterday and the shed this morning.

Both carriers were on time and were very helpful with putting the kit where I asked for it to be.
(Being a bit long in the tooth this was much appreciated!)

I will continue to let friends and family know about your great service and product range and quality.

Thanks again.

Peter, Fareham, PO14, 3x6 Small Storage Shed 277, 3rd October 2013


Message: HELLO,I ORDERED A 6X6 GREENHOUSE FROM YOU WHICH WAS DELIVERED ON 28TH AUGUST.THIS IS JUST AN EMAIL TO SAY HOW PLEASED I AM WITH THE PRODUCT AND YOUR EXCELLENT SERVICE,WOULD RECOMMEND YOU TO ANYONE.THANKS.

Robin, Alfreton, DE55, 6x6 Greenhouse 017, 20th September 2013


Dear Guy
Many thanks for the prompt response to my email and for arranging a new part to be despatched.
I have to say I am very impressed with the service from your company and will not hesitate to recommend you to my friends and neighbours.
Best wishes,

Lynda, Taunton, TA2, 2x4 Lean to Greenhouse 40, 14th September 2013

EXTRA NOTE:- A REPLACEMENT FOR THE BROKEN COMPONENT WAS ORGANISED WITHIN A FEW HOURS OF RECEIVING THE INITIAL CUSTOMERS EMAIL INFORMING US OF THE DAMAGED PART


Dear Sirs, Thankyou for my lovely summerhouse. Everything perfect, apart from one of the glass panes is broken. Can you send me another one please. Very well built and amazing doors and window frames. Really pleased with this product

Margaret, Faringdon, SN7, 7x7 Apex Summerhouse 482, 12th September 2013

EXTRA NOTE:- A REPLACEMENT FOR THE BROKEN PANE OF GLASS WAS ORGANISED WITHIN A FEW HOURS OF RECEIVING THIS EMAIL


Good afternoon

Ref our telecon yesterday - many thanks for your understanding re the outstanding item of Base Anchors.

Very pleasantly surprised this morning as said items appeared in the post :-)

So just a quick note to say thank you very much . . .

Kind regards

Alan, Warminster, BA12, 6x4 Greenhouse 014, 11th September 2013


Hi,

Just to let you know we received the balance of the order this afternoon.

Thank you for your help and your excellent service

Kind regards

James, Essex, CM6, 8x12 Greenhouse 064, 28th August 2013


Dear summergardenbuildings,

Many thanks once again for the great service and a great product.
Really pleased with the constructioin and design.

Kind regards

Anthony, Kettering, NN15, 6x8 Greenhouse 014, 7th August 2013


Thankyou for a fast and perfect product i'll certainly recommend your company

Leslie, Northampton, NN2, 8x8 Metal Gazebo 104, 4th August 2013


On 23 July I ordered a compact walk in greenhouse and chose 25 July to have it delivered. On 24 July I received a confirmation phone call and the item was delivered before 9am on 25 July as promised. Superb service. Will definitely use Summer Garden Buildings again. Brilliant. Thank you.

Anne, Matlock, Derbyshire, DE4, 5x2 Growhouse 442, 25th July 2013


Hello, I recieved my shed today as arranged and i would like to say how pleased i was with the service i got.From start to finish you have kept me informed and delivery even arrived 30 mins early.We will highly recommend you to friends and family and once again thank you for lovely service.

Kind Regards

Tracy, Torquay, TQ2, 6x8 Apex Shed 072, 18th July 2013


Hi, I received my shed on Friday and got it put up today. I am really happy with it. Easy to put together and excellent delivery.
Very pleased and will certainly recommend to others.
Regards

James, Carlisle, CA1, 6x8 Apex Shed 063, 30th June 2013


I would just like to say how pleased my mother is with her comdi/greenhouse I am sure she will have many hours enjoying it. Your workmen were very quick to assemble it in and out in just over an hour, very pleased indeed. many thanks.

Mrs Hunt, Sittingbourne, ME10, 6x11 Greenhouse 682, 11th June 2013


1st class in every respect I would definately recommend you

Anthony, Renfrew, PA4, 6x6 Greenhouse 014, 7th June 2013


Bloody marvelous,well pleased with shed,delivered on time ,looks really good,exactly as described,

thanks

Steve, Bridgend, CF31, 6x8 Overlap Pent Shed 078, 22nd May 2013


Summer Garden Buildings

I received my order on Fri 17th and the Gazebo 322 was erected over the weekend.

I am delighted with the product and the fitter's punctuality and installation, unfortunately out of the 8 diagonal brace members supplied we had 3 right hand braces and 5 left hand braces.

Could you please arrange for the correct brace (not the extra brace shown in the attached photo) to be shipped ASAP

Many Thanks

Gordon, East Kilbride, G75, 10x10 Wooden Gazebo 322, 20th May 2013

This gazebo was fitted by Installer 230

EXTRA NOTE - A REPLACEMENT DIAGONAL BRACE WAS ORGANISED WITHIN A FEW HOURS OF RECEIVING THE ABOVE EMAIL


Hi

Just to let you know that the items you sent to me have been delivered successfully. I haven't opened the seat assembly yet, but have put together the arbour, and am very pleased with it. In fact I'm sitting in it right now sipping a cold beer in the sun

Thank you for all your help

Neil, Weston-Super-Mare, BS24, 4x4 Corner Arbour 33, 19th May 2013

EXTRA NOTE:- THIS CUSTOMER ALSO PURCHASED THE HARDWOOD COMPANION SET 354


assembled the greenhouse today. very impressed with it, fairly straight forward to build if mechanically minded, there was a few nuts and bolts missing but nothing that couldnt be overcome so thanks v much, might be buying another one off you for my sister, will let you know, cheers, phil.

Phil, Durham, DL16, 6x4 Greenhouse 103, 6th May 2013

EXTRA NOTE:- ADDITIONAL NUTS AND BOLTS WERE DISPATCHED ON THURSDAY 8th MAY


Hi just a quick pic, all completed yesterday and a very pleased customer.
Thanks

Bernard, Southam, CV47, 8x12 Greenhouse 172, 2nd May 2013

This building was fitted by Installer 135

EXTRA NOTE:- THIS CUSTOMER SENT A PHOTO OF THEIR GREENHOUSE


I bought a metal gazebo 121 about 2 years ago and have been very pleased with it. I couldn't fix it securely to the thin slabs where it is sited so got a local firm to make up brackets, or stabilisers, to fit at each corner. Terra cotta pots containing box shrubs sit on the brackets. To date the gazebo with canopy in place have withstood all gales over 2 winters. Should you want to see jpg photos of the arrangement, please email me back. These simple brackets do extend the range of possible sites for this gazebo. By the way, I'm not selling anythin: I just wanted to pass the idea on.

Les, South Petherton, Somerset, TA13, 10x10 Metal Gazebo 121, 2nd May 2013

EXTRA NOTE:- THIS CUSTOMER SENT 3 PHOTOS OF THEIR GAZEBO AND THE STABILIZER BRACKETS.


Cabin looks great I hope its going to serve its purpose for many years to come regardless of the weather thanks Barry so far so good. kind regards

Steve, Hitchin, SG4, 10x10 Log Cabin 239, 1st May 2013

EXTRA NOTE:- THIS CUSTOMER SENT 3 PHOTOS OF THEIR LOG CABIN.


Just completed my summerhouse. All parts were there and arrived undamaged. I live in Scotland in a small village and my house is at the end of a cul-de-sac with the road some distance from the road, but the delivery guys brought everything from the truck for me. It was delivered on time and with excellent service. Thank you.

Richard, Ayrshire, KA2, 7x7 Corner Summerhouse 082, 1st May 2013


I don't usually do endorsements but I have to say what a pleasure it has been to deal with your company and product. the greenhouse arrived on Thursday as requested and it is now standing proudly in our garden on Sunday. it was a dream to put together, the instructions where so detailed and easy to follow, and all the parts individually labelled .
and they fitted together precisely no re-drilling was required. I wish all things in this life where as easy.
thank you once again and I will be recommending your company to anyone who will listen
yours Dave a very satisfied customer

Dave, East Yorkshire, HU17, 6x6 Greenhouse 102, 29th April 2013


Many many thanks, the Greenhouse is exactly as stated. EXACTLY as the wife wanted. She's very pleased and has already recommended you to a colleague.

Regards

Bob, Ruislip, HA4, 6x4 Greenhouse 014, 23rd April 2013


Hi there,

I have put together both sheds over the weekend. Straightforward as advertised.

One of the two bolts for the door on one of the sheds is missing though - there was only one in the bag. Both bolts were included with the other shed.

Please post the missing bolt at the earliest opportunity.

Kind regards.

Simon, Cambridge, CB23, 2x6 Apex Shed 250, 21st April 2013

EXTRA NOTE:- THE MISSING BOLT WAS DISPATCHED ON MONDAY 22nd APRIL


Greenhouse delivered today at 10:15.

Packaging in good condition but not opened yet.

Please convey my thanks to all those responsible for dealing with this order so efficiently.

Stuart, Solihull, West Midlands, B94, 6x8 Greenhouse 017, 17th April 2013


Hi Guy

Many thanks for your email and for forwarding my email regarding the missing parts.

I've been very impressed with the service your company offers and appreciate you emailing the Customer Services department on my behalf.

Thank you very much for your help.

Kind regards

Sue, Bromsgrove, Worcestershire, B61, 6x8 Greenhouse 101, 9th April 2013


JUST TO LET YOU KNOW THAT I RECIEVED MY DOWN PIPES FOR MY GREENHOUSE THANK YOU ONCE AGAIN FOR A GREAT SERVICE

Roger, Betws Y Coed, Conwy, LL24, 6x8 Greenhouse 101, 1st April 2013


Hello Guy, I received the parcel today with the replacement panel and clips. Thank you for your prompt service it is much appreciated.

Roger, Redditch, Worcester, B98, 6x4 Greenhouse 025, 28th March 2013


I would like to extend a thank you to the men who put our shed up yesterday.

I was not around to advise or help and on returning from work found the shed put up in exactly the right place, the garden tidy and clean, garden gates shut etc etc.

All in all a superb unsupervised job and a credit to the company.

Thank you very much indeed

Graham

ps the quality of the shed is superb as well

Graham, Witney, OX29, 5x7 Pent Shed 051, 28th March 2013


Hi Guy

Just a short note to say thank you very much for the prompt & efficient manner in which you dealt with the glazing shortage. This mishap will not deter me from recommending your company.

Much appreciated

Tony, Bubbenhall, Warwickshire, CV8, 4x2 Greenhouse 111, 26th March 2013


Good morning

I just would like to thank you both for your co-operation in organising the work to clear the site and build the new garage/workshop. Would you pass on my thanks to the company that carried out the build for Summer Garden Buildings.

I would also like to thank through you, both of the teams that carried out the work, they could not have been more helpful in communicating how and what the did.

I would not hesitate to recommend your companies to others.

Many thanks

Geoff, Wimbledon, London, SW20, 10x15 Brick Apex Concrete Workshop 623, 22nd March 2013


Greenhouse arrived today! Thank you.

Oh, I have posted a message on Money Saving Experts website (Praise vent and warnings) to tell everyone about the excellent service!
Thank you!

Carol, Blackwood, Caerphilly, NP12, 6x8 Greenhouse 101, 12th March 2013

EXTRA NOTE:- THIS CUSTOMER'S REVIEW ON MONEYSAVINGEXPERT.COM IS REPRODUCED BELOW.

I purchased my son a greenhouse from www.summergardenbuildings.co.uk on Sunday evening. I was a bit hesitant as I have never heard of this company.
I am impressed!
The website was clear and easy to use and the payment process straightforward.
I stupidly forgot to leave my email addy and someone from the company phoned first thing Monday to confirm the order and delivery day, and to ask if there was a safe place to leave the items if no-one was in.
The items arrived today (all present and correct).
So well done summergardenbuildings! and Thank You

PS the price was very reasonable and no delivery charge!

EXTRA NOTE:- TO VIEW THE ACTUAL REVIEW ON MONEYSAVINGEXPERT.COM CLICK HERE


I thought that you would like to know that the contractor you put me in touch with to make the base and install my lean to did a fast and efficient job. He was enthusiastic when he came to quote for our, less than straight forward, installation and, in addition to installing in very cold weather, he moved fencing, built a matching gate and laid extra slabs to create access just as I requested. I have a lovely growing space at the beginning of the season.

Kind regards

Ruth, Peterborough, PE3, 5x12 Lean to Greenhouse 69, 4th March 2013

This building was fitted by Installer 383


I am writing this to say how impressed I am with the service and quality of the log cabin I have just had installed. Everyone, the baselayer, the delivery driver, the installer and your sales staff seem more than willing to go the extra mile to ensure customer satisfaction. The sligt hiccup with the extra window was quickly and efficiently dealt with.
Again my thanks to you all

Eric, Northants, NN14, 10x14 Log Cabin 138, 2nd March 2013

The base was laid by Baselayer 480

This building was fitted by Installer 238


We recently ordered a greenhouse 06 which has been built during half term and we are very pleased with it. One query is the doors, we are not sure if there is meant to be stoppers at the end of the door frame as the sliding doors come off the rail if opened too far. Can you advise please.

Regards

Lesley, Newton Abbot, Devon, TQ12, 8x12 Greenhouse 06, 26th February 2013

EXTRA NOTE:- DOOR STOPS ARE NOT INCLUDED AND SHOULD NOT BE NEEDED. IF REQUIRED A SPARE BOLT CAN BE EASILY FITTED TO EACH SIDE OF THE DOOR TOP RAIL, WHICH IS AN EFFECTIVE DOOR STOP.


Hi.
Thank you very much for sending the missing/lost parts.
They arrived this morning.You are a first class company do do business with.again THANK YOU

Best regards
Mick

Michael, Wolverhampton, Staffordshire, WV9, 6x6 Greenhouse 014, 13th February 2013


Dear Barry

good morning, just to confirm that the parcel arrived this morning. Have not opened it yet but I am sure it is ok.

thank you for such a quick service

Best regards

Carol, Diss, Norfolk, IP22, 10x10 Metal Gazebo 141, 5th February 2013


Hi John,

Thank you very much for all your help today - I hope you managed to get all your other things done OK. I must say your help and advice was invaluable. Just got to get the shed up now!

Thanks,

Christina, Acle, Norfolk, NR13, Ex Display 8x10 Apex Shed 93, 1st February 2013

EXTRA NOTE:- THIS CUSTOMER PURCHASED AN EX DISPLAY BUILDING FROM OUR NORWICH SHOWCENTRE AT A REDUCED PRICE FOR COLLECTION. ONE OF OUR STAFF HELPED TO DISMANTLE IT.

Click here to return to emails received so far this year

                    
CLEARANCE SALE . . . many prices reduced . . . see product pages for details!