01603 721590
Information
Search
UK
Set Delivery
Postcode
EN2
Basket
Empty
Not your postcode?
Setting the first half of your postcode shows you the full choice in your area.

Customer Emails 2012

i
Since 2018 every customer has been invited to participate in Google Customer Reviews. Click here for more info ...

Over the years we have received hundreds of unsolicited letters from delighted customers. This is a unique achievement in our industry and we are proud to show you the actual letters. Click here to see our Customer Letters ...

In recent years more customers express their appreciation by email. Scroll down to see emails received in 2012 ...

Click here to return to emails received so far this year.


Hi,
Just wanted to say greenhouse is excellent and a big 'Thank you' to Fitter 184, the guy who installed it.
The whole customer service is excellent!! Can not wait to get going!
Thank you,

Julie, Ashton-under-Lyne, Lancashire, OL6, 5x6 Greenhouse 20, 6th December 2012

This building was fitted by Installer 184


Thank you Summer Garden Buildings!

I love my log cabin, it is just perfect!

See for yourself:

Customer Emails 2012

Yours gratefully

Daphne, Shoeburyness, Essex, SS3, 10x10 Log Cabin 125, 8th November 2012

EXTRA NOTE:- THIS CUSTOMER SENT 41 PHOTOS OF THEIR CABIN.


Just to say many thanks for your prompt delivery and service , having been let down previously by a company which took my money without delivering my order its good to know that there are some honest people out there. thanks again.

Mike, Colchester, Essex, CO4, 6x8 Greenhouse 101, 28th October 2012


Dear Summer Garden Buildings

I have been really pleased and impressed with the service, installation and quality of the shed that I ordered from your company.

The person who dealt with the telephone order was really helpful, the delivery date was easy to arrange around my work commitments and the installation blokes were really professional and accommodating.

Thank you and I would not hesitate to recommend your company in future.

The reviews on your website are so good, you always wonder if they are truly independent! From my experience, I can vouch that they are reflective of the service that you provide.

Very best wishes

Zara, Watford, Herts, WD19, 6x4 Transverse Shed 12, 25th October 2012


Dear Sirs

I felt I had to e-mail you to thank you for your courtesy in every department regarding the ordering, delivery and erection of my summerhouse.

Everyone I spoke to or had contact with was extremely polite, efficient and helpful and my summerhouse was delivered on the promised date and time. Your employee who erected the summerhouse did so with the minimum of fuss, was very courteous and very tidy in his workmanship.

I am extremely pleased with the result and look forward to spending many hours relaxing and reading in my own little space!!

I wonder if I might ask you if the summerhouse ever needs sealing or painting at all to preserve the wood.

I will not hesitate to recommend you should any of my friends or colleagues require a summerhouse or similar.

Yours faithfully,

Jean, Havant, Hampshire, PO9, 8x6 Apex Summerhouse 040, 11th October 2012


Thank you for the speedy delivery of my 6x4 lean to greenhouse. I ordered it on the sunday and it was delivered on the wednesday - may i add we live in the highlands not far from the isle of skye !
It took me 2 days to construct- completely on my own. I am a woman in my fifties and only 4ft10 high!!!!!!
Im very proud of myself.
I hope this inspires others.
Now can i order some lovely autumn weather !

Shirley, Ratagan, Kyle, IV40, 4x6 Lean to Greenhouse 045, 1st October 2012


Just wanted to drop a quick email further to my Ebay feedback. My Greenhouse is now erected and looking absolutely fabulous!!! I am so happy with my purchase and what a bargain! I have never had a greenhouse before and I just can't wait till early next year now to get some thing growing. However have just planted a few lettuce to see if I can get them to grow over the next couple months. Anyway, I just wanted to say a BIG THANK YOU, I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Regards

Mel, Wyboston, Bedfordshire, MK44, 8x11 Greenhouse 62, 1st October 2012

EXTRA NOTE:- THIS CUSTOMER PURCHASED AN EX DISPLAY GREENHOUSE AT A REDUCED PRICE.


I felt I would like to write & tell you how satisfied I have been with my greenhouse & also the customer service. I ordered a greenhouse in March 2011, but after putting the order through, I decided I would prefer a larger sized one. The gentleman I spoke to was so understanding & didn't make me feel uncomfortable although I knew I must be causing extra work. A lady rang to check the time for delivery would be suitable and again I was impressed by her friendly helpful manner. I don't know if yours is a family firm, but it certainly has the feel of one.

This is the first greenhouse I have owned & I've been so pleased with it, and amazed how many plants I've been able to overwinter. I recommended you to friends & they bought the same one as me. I can assure any prospective customer that all the parts were in the box, and they will be pleased with the product.

Thank you again

Anne, Northenden, Manchester, M22, 6x8 Greenhouse 101, 26th September 2012


To all at, Summer Garden Buildings

We would just like to say the quality and standard of our summer house is first class. The delivery and the erection of the summer house same again first class clean tidy with no mess it looks a treat.

Thank you

David, Norwich, Norfolk, NR6, 9x8 Apex Summerhouse 11, 1st September 2012


DEAR SIR
WE RECEIVED THE GREENHOUSE 21st AUGUST WITH THANKS
WE WERE DELIGHTED WITH YOUR SERVICE, WE WILL DEFINITELY ORDER AGAIN FROM YOU AND PASS ON YOUR E-MAIL ADDRESS TO FRIENDS AND RELATIVES.
THANK YOU AGAIN,

Robert, New Luce, Dumfries and Galloway, DG8, Polytunnel 270, 22nd August 2012


Dear Sirs
Took delivery of the greenhouse last Thursday and completed installation today. Thanks for your help in completing this order.

Regards

Gilbert, Dumfries, Dumfries & Galloway, DG1, 5x6 Greenhouse 20, 20th August 2012


Hi John

An note of thanks John for the shed which was erected Friday and looks great, thanks again.

Kind Regards

David, Royston, Hertforshire, SG8, 4x6 Pent Garden Shed 062, 20th August 2012


Delivered already!! Fantastic service.

E D L, Lochyside, Fort William, PH33, 2x4 Lean to Greenhouse 311, 3rd August 2012


Just to let you know the summerhouse was delivered very promptly, and the delivery men were very helpful and friendly. It went through the doorway. Thank you.
Yours

Carole, High Lane Village, Stockport, SK6, 7x8 Apex Summerhouse 287, 3rd August 2012


Customer Emails 2012

Hi
have attached 2 pictures of my painted summerhouse incase you want to put them in your web site so other people can see the out come after building and painting the summerhouse No 85

Ken, Bures, Essex CO8, 7x7 Apex Summerhouse 085, 29th July 2012

EXTRA NOTE:- THIS CUSTOMER SENT 2 PHOTOS OF THEIR SUMMERHOUSE


Just to say that your website is the most comprehensive I have come across and convinced me to purchase, however, it is that comprehensive, one still feels the need to talk to someone. I suspect it might actually defeat some customers who just want a shed.

I was very specific in my requirements (Apex 58 10 x 6), some might not be so. As I come from a retail background, I would suggest that you create a page that gives very easy access to your most popular lines.

Ian, Westbury-on-Trym, Bristol, BS10, 6x10 Heavy Duty Apex Shed 58, 24th July 2012


Hi Barry

We are now planting our greenhouse and it is excellent. We are very pleased and it is better than we expected.

The guys who put it up were excellent. Please could you confirm the price they quoted for assembly? They said it was £1600 and we thought it was £1500 so we agreed to meet half way. However if it was £1600 I will send the difference.

Many thanks

Glyn, Newtown, Powys, SY16, 12x39 Greenhouse 37, 20th July 2012

This building was fitted by Installer 361


Hi,
Thanks to everyone for such a brilliantly sturdy and well constructed product. It arrived exactly when you said it would and every section fitted perfectly with the right amount of good quality screws and nails too. The instructions were good (although my wife needed to enlarge to A3 paper because I didnt want to wear my glasses during construction - minor detail). My shed is now up, having waited for a dry spell to erect. I have given it a number of coats of wood protector and it looks great.

Thanks again

Regards,

Simon, Llanelli, Carmarthenshire, SA15, 6x8 Apex Garden Shed 072, 16th July 2012


Dear Sir/Madam
Our shed was installed yesterday by your recommended installer Installer 229, who did a very good job. Unfortunately, he couldn't complete it because the 16 vertical wood beadings to hold the glass in place were not the correct length. Those delivered were 35.5 cm at their longest point. The length we need is 38 cm. Could you please post the replacement beadings to me.
Thank you very much

Liz, Oxford, OX2, Log Cabin 232, 12th July 2012

This building was fitted by Installer 229

EXTRA NOTE:- THE CORRECT BEADS WERE POSTED ON 24TH JULY 2012.


Many thanks for prompt attention to replacement of glass panes all other aspects of materials very good. We are well pleased with your help and delivery of house. Hope to see some sun to make good use of it.

John, Haddington, East Lothian, EH41, 7x7 Corner Summerhouse 082, 10th July 2012


Dears sirs,
I took delivery of the above mentioned shed on 14th June. Today I erected it. I want you to know that I am delighted with the product. Due to circumstances I had to put the shed together with no help but succeeded with no problem. Your product lives up to your advertising & I will have no hesitation in recommending you to my friends.
Thank you.
Yours faithfully,

Alan, Dartford, Kent, DA1, 4x6 Pent Garden Shed 064, 25th June 2012


Thanks for great service!

Anne, Renfrewshire, PA6, 7x7 Log Cabin 152, 23rd June 2012


Thank you for your prompt delivery of the four curtain rollers for my recently purchased gazebo. Excellent service.
I would also be grateful if you could recommend a weatherproofing spray or material for the roof material?
Regards

John, Polmont, Falkirk, FK2, 10x10 Gazebo 106, 21st June 2012


I just wanted to say thank you for the fantastic summer house you supplied and fitted to us on Monday, 21st May.
I ordered the 10x8 model number 079. We were a little worried about buying such a large, expensive and major garden feature based on a small photograph and a description on a web page. From my initial enquiry to the final delivery and build the service was 1st class. The Summerhouse looks amazing and has been christened with a small gathering already! Once again many thanks for a truly 1st class service and product. Please pass my appreciation to the factory and to the fitters, a great job all round.
Kind Regards,

Mike, Wirral, Merseyside, CH61, 10x8 Apex Summerhouse 079, 23rd May 2012


I have received this ammended order. I would like to thank you for the the very efficient service I recieved from you. I would also like to add that the product, the instructions, and the quality were of very high standard. I would recommend your company to others.
Yours Faithfully

Christopher, Helston, Cornwall, TR12, 6x8 Pent Garden Shed 078, 20th May 2012


Just finished putting up my 8 x 6 greenhouse.
Thank you for your excellent service. The product is excellent value for money compared to
your rivals and the instructions not too hard to follow!
Best wishes

Mike, Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, NR31, 6x8 Greenhouse 101, 8th May 2012


Hi, Thank you very much.
It is much appreciated, now I hope to grow more prize winning tomatoes.
Variety Cedrico.

Regards,
Roy.

Roy, Bromsgrove, Worcestershire, B61, 8x10 Greenhouse 06, 24th April 2012

EXTRA NOTE: THIS CUSTOMER SENT A PHOTO OF THE PRIZE TOMATOES HE GREW IN THE GREENHOUSE. ORIGINALLY ORDERED IN 2011, HE ASKED US TO SUPPLY REPLACEMENT DOOR SLIDERS IN APRIL 2012.


The greenhouse is erected and standing proud. In fact the inside is beginning to look green and colourful. It looks good and I am satisfied with the installation.
Installer 152 braved the weather and completed the job on Saturday, sadly I understand that he did have a number of further problems, particularly with issues over missing items etc.
The one he was not able to resolve from his own personal box of bits, was sufficient beading for the edge to the roofing. He thus fitted the clips at the back of the roof edge and made sure that the front did look in order.
One can only express praise for his persistence and dedication to the task required and his own personality.
He is a man you can be proud of as a representative.
Regards,

Bruce, Kidderminster, Worcestershire, DY10, 7x8 Greenhouse 21, 22nd April 2012

This building was fitted by Installer 152


John

Thanks for all your efffort, piece has arrived and the Gazebo is up and running looks fantastic.
Once again many thanks

Jim, Warrington, WA4, 10x10 Gazebo 102, 21st April 2012


The shed was delivered yesterday and I would like to say how pleased I am with quality and ease of which we were able to put it up. There is a slight problem as there were only 6 of the 8 bolts required to fix the panels. We were able to use other screws but if possible we would like you to send us the missing bolts as we feel the shed would be more securly fastened with them.
There was a slight mix up as the company delivering the shed had put my home address down as the delivery address instead of the allotment. Of course we were waiting at the allotment and were not at home to accept delivery. I am a bit concerned that they left the shed unattented outside our house but thankfully nothing went missing. The problem was sorted out very quickly and I have to commend the very helpful driver who not only had to put himself out to return to us and reload the shed again, but also helped my husband move the panels when we eventually got to the allotment.
Many thanks.

Joan, Didcot, OX11, 6x8 Pent Garden Shed 064, 20th April 2012


Thanks for the reply, all missing parts have been supplied and fitted. A very pleased customer.

Kind regards

David, Andover, SP10, 6x8 Greenhouse 101, 17th April 2012


My greenhouse and was erected by Installer 149 last Saturday and I'm delighted firstly with the greenhouse and also with the quality of service provided by your recommended installer. He arrived on time was very polite and constructed the greenhouse very swiftly for a very sensible fee

Unfortunately one piece was missing from the greenhouse which holds one of the automatic vent opener in position and I attach a page of the installation instructions indicating the missing part

Please could you send me one as soon as possible so I can complete the installation.

Frank, Oxted, Surrey, RH8, 6x8 Greenhouse 13, 16th April 2012

This building was fitted by Installer 149

EXTRA NOTE:- THE MISSING PART WAS SENT ON 18TH APRIL 2012.


I have received the Greenhouse 101 and can confirm it is a brilliant product and the service I have experienced from Summer Greenhouses has been top notch!
However, I seem to be missing parts E11 (2 off) I have to say I'm not sure whether I have misplaced them or they were not in the packaging.
Kind regards

Bryan, Scunthorpe, DN16, 6x8 Greenhouse 101, 16th April 2012

EXTRA NOTE:- THE MISSING PARTS WERE SENT ON 18TH APRIL 2012.


Greenhouse arrived safely"havent yet unpacked everything, but boxes didn't appear to be damaged, carrier E-mailed me to inform me package was on it's way, very pleased with your service, many thanks".

John, Edenbridge, Kent, TN8, 6x8 Greenhouse 101, 12th April 2012


got my gazebo
Very happy with everything
Thank you very much

John, Kilmarnock, Ayrshire, KA2, 10x10 Metal Gazebo 140, 6th April 2012


Thank you for the recent Greenhouse that I purchased through yourself. On the whole, I am delighted with the product.

I wondered if you had any spares though as I was putting the rubber seal on the door, I broke on of the black plastic runners at the bottom of the door and the door is a little lopsided now. Trying to resolve this, I broke the screw head which secures the black plastic runner to the door side. If you have a few spare greenhouse nuts and bolts I would appreciate this.

Many thanks

Hugh, Lenzie, Glasgow, G66, 6x8 Greenhouse 101, 6th April 2012

EXTRA NOTE:- AS PART OF OUR SERVICE, WE WILL PROVIDE ANY PARTS YOU NEED TO COMPLETE YOUR GREENHOUSE WITH NO QUIBBLES.


I dealt with the helpline and they did send the components.
Thank you for your prompt response to my complaint.

Dorothy, Hatton-Peterhead, Aberdeenshire, AB42, 6x4 Greenhouse 103, 3rd April 2012


Thank you very much. The staff at your helpline were extremely helpful and have arranged for the parts to be sent to me.

Best regards

Mr RC, Rhyl, LL18, 6x8 Greenhouse 101, 1st April 2012

EXTRA NOTE:- THE DOOR RUNNERS WERE DAMAGED SHORTLY AFTER INSTALLATION. WE WILL PROVIDE ANY PARTS YOU NEED TO COMPLETE YOUR GREENHOUSE WITH NO QUIBBLES.


I want to confirm how happy I am with the services of Installer 194, who you recommend to lay the base and erect the greenhouse that was purchased from yourselves. Installer 194 and his team were friendly, more than polite, as well as being very professional. I would be most grateful if you would please pass my comments to Installer 194.

Yours

Roy, Seaham, Co Durham, SR7, 6x8 Greenhouse 13, 25th March 2012

This building was fitted by Installer 194


Hello

Thank you for sending my nuts and bolts that were lost. Quick and efficient, very good.

Kind regards

David, Little Preston, Leeds, LS26, 11x10 Metal Shed 378, 20th March 2012

-------------------- PREVIOUS EMAIL --------------------

On 14 March 2012 David wrote:

Hello

I had a metal 10x10 shed delivered on Friday 9th and everything seems to be fine, except for 1 small thing. A packet of nuts and bolts had split and some of the nuts and bolts are missing - about 50 nuts and 10 bolts (must have slipped through the packaging).

If you could replace them for me I would be grateful.

Kind regards

David


thanks for your quick reply, just called them and they are sending it out free of charge! thanks again, you have been amazing! :-)
have a wonderful day

Sabina, Forres, Moray, IV36, 4x6 Lean to Greenhouse 04, 19th March 2012

-------------------- PREVIOUS EMAIL --------------------

On 18 March 2012 Sabina wrote:

is it possible to have two of those plastic runners that go on the bottom of the door please and more of the sealing strip ? need to fit 2 more windows and have run out..

thanks!
Sabina


Dear Sirs

Our lovely new greenhouse was erected last week as booked. We are very pleased with it.

Thank you

Jane, Little Chalfont, Buckinghamshire, HP6, 6x10 Greenhouse 591, 18th March 2012


Many thanks - superswift response!

Page 7 is different to that on your website but correctly matches the parts I have received - so I can now carry on assembling.

Jim, Ruabon, Wrexham, LL14, 6x8 Greenhouse 101, 14th March 2012

EXTRA NOTE:- THIS CUSTOMER HAD DOWNLOADED THE ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTIONS FROM OUR WEBSITE BEFORE DELIVERY. A DIFFERENT VERSION OF THE INSTRUCTIONS WAS DELIVERED WITH HIS GREENHOUSE. HE CONTACTED US FOR CLARIFICATION.


Ordered a greenhouse on Tuesday and it was delivered free on Wednesday and Thursday. Really pleased with whole deal and will certainly recommend you to others
Thank you.

David, Anglesey, Gwynedd, LL59, 8x10 Greenhouse 064, 13th March 2012


Hi!,
Just a short note to thank you for the wonderful service I had from your company.
Our greenhouse has now been erected and we are delighted with it.
Thanks go to Installer 139 for installing and to delivery man for prompt delivery and to you phone team for all the help we received.The only down side was we never heard from Installer 193, but Installer 139 was on the ball.
I would have no hesitation in recommending your company to anyone.
Thank you once again.

Barbara, Stewarton, East Ayrshire, KA3, 6x8 Greenhouse 022, 12th March 2012

This building was fitted by Installer 139


Hello

Just a note to let you know that the greenhouse arrived safely today, and that all the parts are present. The only things we haven't counted are the bolts and the clips, but there seem to be plenty of both!

Many thanks for your excellent and helpful service.
Best wishes

Carol, Horsham, West Sussex, RH13, 6x8 Greenhouse 101, 7th March 2012


Hi. Just a quick note to you advising greenhouse delivered 08.30 this morning, no problem with packing etc. Value for money 100%. Instructions excellent, step by step. Thank you for your telephone call to advise the state of my order. Cannot thank you enough.

Kim, Pontypridd, Mid Glamorgan, CF38, 6x8 Greenhouse 101, 22nd February 2012


ordered 19/2 delivered 21/2. What a first class service, received a call yesterday confirming my order, greenhouse staging and thermometer arrived today and I am extremely pleased with it, instructions easy to follow and the finished product is great! thanks very much! Won't hesitate to order from you again

Dianne, Rotherham, South Yorkshire, S64, 2 tier Wooden Staging, 21st February 2012


Hello,

I just wanted to confirm that the greenhouse and accessories have just been delivered.

I just want to say that it is a pleasure dealing with your company. You have fantastic customer service and your website is packed to the brim with useful information. I'm really glad I chose to buy this greenhouse from you! I hope other companies take note of the way you run your business.

Best wishes

Richard, Stansted, CM24, 6x8 Greenhouse 101, 20th February 2012


I would just like to thank you for the efficient service you provide. Lost panels from the greenhouse, contacted you, ordered, and had them delivered a couple of days later, what service. thank you very much

Janet, Ardrossan, North Ayrshire, KA22, Polycarbonate Glazing Sheets, 16th January 2012


Just to let you know I am really pleased with the shed - really good quality, service and delivery, would certainly recommend you to anyone. Pleased I went for the no window option as well.

Many thanks
regards

Margaret, Abergavenny, Gwent, NP7, 6x12 Pent Garden Shed 53, 15th January 2012

Click here to return to emails received so far this year

                    
CLEARANCE SALE . . . many prices reduced . . . see product pages for details!