01603 721590
Set Delivery
Not your postcode?
Setting the first half of your postcode shows you the full choice in your area.
Registered with the Forest Stewardship Council (FSC) - click to see more
Promoting sustainable forest management- click to see more
Click to watch the Summer Garden Buildings introductory video


For your convenience this website has been programmed with the choice of buildings available in every postcode district throughout the United Kingdom. The areas covered include all mainland and offshore addresses throughout England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland. If we know the first half of your postcode - e.g. NW10 or CV23 - all of the buildings available in your local area will be displayed at the correct price. We do not need to know exactly where you live, just your local area.

At the top of every page in our website there is an image of a road sign - just click on the road sign to enter the first half of your postcode - e.g. AB12 - then press the "Click here to save this setting" button.

You can also "remember" this setting to save you time when you next visit this website.

If you prefer to wait, you can also enter your postcode details later whenever you are ready.

In the UK there are 124 postcode areas, 3,064 postcode districts, 11,598 postcode sectors, 1.78 million individual postcodes and 27 million postcode addresses.

Each separate postcode usually identifies the address to within 80 properties (with an average of 14 properties per postal code), although large businesses may have a unique code.

The letters in the postcode area may give some clue to its geographical location. For example, BS indicates Bristol, G indicates Glasgow and SW indicates South West London. Although BT indicates Belfast it covers the whole of Northern Ireland.

Working from left to right, the first letter or pair of letters represents the postcode area. The next characters are normally a number which represents the postcode district within that area. The second half of the postcode starts with a letter which represents the postcode sector. The remaining characters are normally a number which completes the postcode.

The postcode is a combination of between five and seven letters and numbers which define four different levels of geographic unit. It is part of a coding system created and used by the Royal Mail across the United Kingdom for the sorting of mail. The postcodes are an abbreviated form of address which enable a group of delivery points (a delivery point being a property or a post box) to be specifically identified. There are two types of postcode, these being large and small user postcodes. A large user postcode is one that has been assigned to a single address due to the large volume of mail received at that address. A small user postcode identifies a group of delivery points.

Each postcode consists of two parts. The first part is the outward postcode, or outcode. This is separated by a single space from the second part which is the inward postcode, or incode. The outward postcode enables mail to be sent to the correct local area for delivery. This part of the code contains the area and the district to which the mail is to be delivered. The inward postcode is used to sort the mail at the local area delivery office. It consists of a numeric character followed by two alphabetic characters. The numeric character identifies the sector within the postal district. The alphabetic characters then define one or more properties within the sector.

The UK postcode areas are listed below and arranged by region:


  • AL = St. Albans, Hertfordshire
  • CB = Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
  • CM = Chelmsford, Essex
  • CO = Colchester, Essex
  • EN = Enfield, Middlesex
  • IG = Ilford and Barking, Essex
  • IP = Ipswich, Suffolk
  • LU = Luton, Bedfordshire
  • MK = Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire
  • NR = Norwich, Norfolk
  • PE = Peterborough, Cambridgeshire
  • RM = Romford, Essex
  • SG = Stevenage, Hertfordshire
  • SS = Southend-on-Sea, Essex
  • WD = Watford, Hertfordshire


  • B = Birmingham, West Midlands
  • CV = Coventry, West Midlands
  • DE = Derby, Derbyshire
  • DY = Dudley, West Midlands
  • LE = Leicester, Leicestershire
  • NG = Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
  • NN = Northampton, Northamptonshire
  • ST = Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
  • WS = Walsall, West Midlands
  • WV = Wolverhampton, West Midlands


  • BD = Bradford, West Yorkshire
  • DH = Durham, County Durham
  • DL = Darlington, North Yorkshire
  • DN = Doncaster, South Yorkshire
  • HD = Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
  • HG = Harrogate, North Yorkshire
  • HU = Hull, North Humberside
  • HX = Halifax, West Yorkshire
  • LN = Lincoln, Lincolnshire
  • LS = Leeds, West Yorkshire
  • NE = Newcastle, Tyne and Wear
  • S = Sheffield, South Yorkshire
  • SR = Sunderland, Tyne and Wear
  • TS = Teesside, Cleveland
  • WF = Wakefield, West Yorkshire
  • YO = York, North Yorkshire


  • BB = Blackburn, Lancashire
  • BL = Blackpool, Lancashire
  • CA = Carlisle, Cumbria
  • CW = Crewe, Cheshire
  • FY = Blackpool, Lancashire
  • L = Liverpool, Merseyside
  • LA = Lancaster, Lancashire
  • M = Manchester, Lancashire
  • OL = Oldham, Lancashire
  • PR = Preston, Lancashire
  • SK = Stockport, Cheshire
  • SY = Shrewsbury, Shropshire
  • TF = Telford, Shropshire
  • WA = Warrington, Cheshire
  • WN = Wigan, Lancashire
  • CH = Chester, Cheshire


  • E = East London
  • EC = City of London
  • N = North London
  • NW = North West London
  • SE = South East London
  • SW = South West London
  • W = West End, London
  • WC = West Central London


  • GU = Guildford, Surrey
  • HA = Harrow, Middlesex
  • HP = Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
  • OX = Oxford, Oxfordshire
  • PO = Portsmouth, Hampshire
  • RG = Reading, Berkshire
  • SL = Slough, Buckinghamshire
  • SN = Swindon, Wiltshire
  • SO = Southampton, Hampshire
  • SP = Salisbury, Wiltshire
  • UB = Southall and Uxbridge, Middlesex


  • BN = Brighton, East Sussex
  • BR = Bromley, Kent
  • CR = Croydon, Surrey
  • CT = Canterbury, Kent
  • DA = Dartford, Kent
  • KT = Kingston-upon-Thames, Surrey
  • ME = Medway, Kent
  • RH = Redhill, Surrey
  • SM = Sutton, Surrey
  • TN = Tonbridge, Kent
  • TW = Twickenham, Middlesex
  • BA = Bath, Avon


  • BH = Bournemouth, Dorset
  • BS = Bristol, Avon
  • DT = Dorchester, Dorset
  • EX = Exeter, Devon
  • GL = Gloucester, Gloucestershire
  • HR = Hereford, Herefordshire
  • PL = Plymouth, Devon
  • TA = Taunton, Somerset
  • TQ = Torquay, Devon
  • TR = Truro, Cornwall
  • WR = Worcester, Worcestershire


  • CF = Cardiff, South Glamorgan
  • LD = Llandrindod Wells, Powys
  • LL = Llandudno, Clwyd
  • NP = Newport, Gwent
  • SA = Swansea, West Glamorgan


  • BT = Belfast


  • AB = Aberdeen
  • DD = Dundee, Angus
  • DG = Dumfries and Galloway
  • EH = Edinburgh, Midlothian
  • FK = Falkirk, Stirlingshire
  • G = Glasgow, Lanarkshire
  • HS = Isle Of Lewis, Outer Hebrides
  • IV = Inverness
  • KA = Kilmarnock and Ayr, Ayrshire
  • KW = Kirkwall, Caithness
  • KY = Kirkcaldy, Fife
  • ML = Motherwell, Lanarkshire
  • PA = Paisley, Renfrewshire
  • PH = Perth, Perthshire
  • TD = Galashiels, Selkirkshire
  • ZE = Shetland Islands


  • GY = Guernsey, Channel Islands
  • JE = Jersey, Channel Islands
  • IM = Isle Of Man

Summer Garden Buildings is a leading UK supplier of conservatories, greenhouses, garden sheds, summerhouses, log cabins, garden offices and playhouses with a retail display site in Norwich, Norfolk.

SUMMER CLEARANCE SALE . . . many prices reduced . . . see product pages for details!