01603 721590
Information
Search
UK
Set Delivery
Postcode
RG12
Basket
Empty
Not your postcode?
Setting the first half of your postcode shows you the full choice in your area.
In a moment you may be asked to share your location. Please allow this so that we can show you the full choice in your area. You may also set your location manually using the button above.

Customer Emails

Over the years we have received many unsolicited letters from delighted customers. Of course, we don't expect you to take our word for it - WE PROVE IT - we show you the actual letters. If you want to see positive proof of our high standards of service click here to see some of our Customer Letters ...

In recent years more and more customers express their appreciation by email. Click here to see unsolicited emails we received in 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 or scroll down to see some of the unsolicited Customer Emails we have received so far in 2017 ...


Dear Summer Garden Buildings,

Thank you getting the correct part to me earlier this week. I now have a fine greenhouse erected which i shall spend many an hour enjoying.
Kindest regard

Richard, Enfield, EN2, 6x6 Greenhouse 005, 11th August 2017


feedback on aluminium green 005 6x6
delivered as promised
exceptional packaging and protection, took me 1.5hrs just to unpack.
went together very well, with only 1 person (me)
some negative comments,
bolt material so soft as to start stripping the thread at little more than hand tight. somewhere on your website it mentions a powered socket to save elbow grease!! a definite no no.
Glazing panels (toughened glass), glass or packaging not marked with code identifiers R1, R2, etc, easy to figure out after the first wrong offering.
assembly instructions make even the experienced DIYer stop and think in places, ie A1 step 1, "flat side of bottom bar faces inwards" (Flat side to me means horizontal)
profile end caps and gutter end caps are flimsy and tend to fall off.
base frame is flimsy and could do with being more rigid, especially in the door area, with maybe a simple diagonal to assure square.
second thoughts means I want to install a lower louvre vent, but on the website it states "replaces a normal size pane of glass", ??? the only locations suitable are in excess of 1000mm, except for the door lower, which you can not fit a louvre vent to.
all in all a great product, with some annoying niggles

Andy, Southampton, SO18, 6x6 Greenhouse 005, 5th August 2017

EXTRA NOTE:- LOUVRE VENTS CAN BE FITTED RETROSPECTIVELY. WE DO NOT RECOMMEND USING POWER TOOLS TO TIGHTEN GREENHOUSE BOLTS.


Dear Shane,
just to say thanks for a safe delivery on Monday 17th July, and also could you pass on our thanks to (INSTALLER 156) for the good work in erecting the greenhouse. Good job done! very pleased with your service. Once again thank you!

Wendy and Ian, Bakewell, Derbyshire, DE45, 6x6 Greenhouse 005, 20th July 2017

This building was fitted by Installer 156


hi there,the 6x6 green house we purchased from you is now completely up,had a few problems with instructions,not clear enough,took about 25hours to finally put up,had problems fitting door(but a quick trip to neighbours to look at there greenhouse door solved problem)anyway delighted with product,great value for money,shame about instructions,would definately recommend.oh forgot to mention delivery was real quick considering we live in inverness way up in the noth of scotland.

thanks

Maria, Highfield, Inverness, IV3, 6x6 Greenhouse 025, 16th July 2017


Hi,
Have just received correct missing upright, thanks for your prompt dispatch.
Regards

Peter, Yaxley, Peterborough, PE7, 6x4 Greenhouse 025, 9th June 2017


I would like to say thank you for the order i placed for the five tear small greenhouse, after receiving the parcel i checked the items and every thing is in the box required for the building of the green house.
I am very happy with the item it is exactly as described on your website and if i need any other items i will not hesitate to order from you again.
Once again thank you for the telephone call and the prompt delivery and also for providing me with what i required.

Stephen, Coalville, Leicestershire, LE67, Growhouse 443, 7th June 2017


When I spoke to you today to order an automatic vent opener for the greenhouse that you supplied, you asked me concerning the fitter of the greenhouse. I was extremely pleased with (INSTALLER 196). He arrived on time. He knew exactly what he was doing. There was never any untidiness and generally he was a pleasure to have on site. I would thoroughly recommend him to anyone requiring the installation of a greenhouse. Currently, he works only at the weekend for this type of installation working the rest of the week all over the country on specialist garage roof repairs.

Thank you for recommending him as the installer.

Sincerely

Derek, Macclesfield, SK11, 6x8 Greenhouse 005, 29th May 2017

This building was fitted by Installer 196


Thank you for sending me the part so quickly, as you can see from the photos the door is now on and the greenhouse is complete with tomatoes. Cannot recommend you enough.
Once again many many thanks.

Jill, Balby, South Yorkshire, DN4, 6x6 Greenhouse 025, 26th May 2017


Thank you summer garden buildings for making this purchase so straight forward.
All agreed as stated in your e mail,look forward to receiving my green house on Thursday 25 th.May.

Kind Regards

Peter, Wellington, Somerset, TA21, 8x10 Greenhouse 067, 23rd May 2017


Thank you for your help re Greenhouse 014 - I now have a very happy wife but see much less of her!

Thank you for supplying a spare door handle - I'm rather embarrassed as it had fallen out of the packaging so you supplied all parts correctly.

Re the additional pack I ordered. The louvre unit was not installed as the kit didn't include a metal bar (similar to the opening window) which I fell was not strong enough without, nor were the anchor bolts used as you supply as standard long angle plates to bury in the ground. Can I return these items to you in exchange for a second automatic window opener please?

Some notes on the unit as promised.

The frame is very well designed and when assembled, a strong structure. I particularly liked the triangular corner supports & roof stays. The assembly instructions were on the whole very comprehensive although at times difficult to follow.

Assembly

The Base Plinth gave a lot of problems because it showed the bottom frames of the greenhouse assembled to it when it was a simple case of bolting the angled corners together. It would have also been useful to mention digging the 4 holes for the angled anchor.

The side & rear wall assemble went quickly when I laid the items out on the lawn in their position. Diagram 3 shows the door runner but doesn't identify its upright support & fixing - found by elimination. The aluminium nuts & bolts a very good idea but a few extra would have been helpful as some members had to be refitted a number of times due to yours truly!!!

Glazing

My version was the 6mm which was hard to install particularly over the bolt heads of the triangular strengtheners -wished I'd gone for the 4mm version. Possibly bolts with thinner heads would have helped.
the box shaped capping pieces had to be cut where the angled supports joined the frame and at the end to fit over the bolt heads with a fine hacksaw. Instructions for this would have saved time.

Finished unit though was well worth the effort.

Hope these notes be useful for your rewrite.

Kind regards

Ken, Chinnor, Oxfordshire, OX39, 6x8 Greenhouse 014, 22nd May 2017

EXTRA NOTE:- THE UNWANTED ACCESSORIES WERE EXCHANGED FOR AN AUTOMATIC OPENER AS REQUESTED


Hi sgb thankyou for your email. I have placed an order as you can see for 3 sheets but I must stress that I do require 6MM THICK TWIN WALL it must be 6MM to match the rest of the glazing in my greenhouse as it came with 6MM specially ordered when you sent it . So just to reiterate if I may please send me only 6MM.
Thankyou once again and it is a pleasure to do business with you. I would like to say that my greenhouse is up and running fully with heater cooling fan thermostats etc and the build quality is awesome very sturdy with the Base concreted in . Very pleased and if I need any accessories or a larger one i will shop with you again in the future .

Russell, Blackburn, Lancashire, BB1, 6x4 Greenhouse 014, 4th May 2017


Dear Sir / Madam:

Today I finished erecting my greenhouse which looks really nice. However I had 4 brackets left over and I can’t work out where they are supposed to go. I must have lost the bag they came in with its identifying part number. Below is a picture of 1 bracket,hopefully you can help me, thanks.

best regards

Ian, Urquhart, Elgin, Moray, IV30, 19th April 2017

EXTRA NOTE:- THE BRACKETS ARE PART OF THE BASE ANCHOR KIT, USED TO BOLT THE GREENHOUSE DOWN


Good afternoon, my order has arrived as planned, no damage and delivered right up to my gate. I'm particularly impressed by the glass protection!

Thank you Shane for a very well executed order completion 😊

Have great Easter!

Colin, Wigan, WN1, 6x8 Greenhouse 005, 12th April 2017


Just a quick message to thank you for a great service. Delivery on Wed 5th April was completed as arranged, no problems and done by two very helpful guys. Did not have time to check all the glass but packs seemed intact so will take a chance on that. Everything was excellent, will pass on your details to my friends and colleagues who may need something in future.
Many thanks

Mike, Newton St Faith, Norwich, NR10, 6x8 Greenhouse 005, 11th April 2017


Hi there, my partner and I bought a 6x10 Aluminium 017 greenhouse a couple of weeks ago and we just wanted to let you know how delighted we are with it and your customer service.

It was delivered very quickly and was packaged very well.

Within the boxes many sections were packaged separately and it was all labelled clearly, making identification of parts very easy.

The instructions were clear (although some of the diagrams could have been a bit bigger to be clearer). The construction was a relative breeze, especially considering I am a novice and have not built a greenhouse before.

I did have need to call and clarify a couple of things, one regarding the base plinth supports, as I was mounting onto a hard surface and one was fitting the roof vents (I had missed the arrow on the plans, indicating that they were slid into place). On both occasions I spoke to a very helpful chap, who answered the queries and couldn't have been nicer.

I would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone thinking of buying. We are delighted with the quality of the product and cannot wait to fill it up!

Kind Regards and Many Thanks

Debbie, Weston-Super-Mare, BS23, 6x10 Greenhouse 017, 9th April 2017


Hi. Just to say that I have now constructed the new greenhouse (017) which replaced the one I bought from you 10 years ago. I must say the improvements to the structure are immense (so much stronger). I found the instructions a bit difficult to follow as the photocopy was very faded, but got there in the end! Other that that really chuffed with it. 10 out of 10 for good, helpful service and quick delivery.

Well done. Thank you.

Kind regards

Ray, Carlisle, CA2, 6x8 Greenhouse 017, 7th April 2017


Dear gentlemen,

Thank you for sending a replacement runner wheel for my greenhouse. I was able to get out this afternoon to see about it and it is now running properly again.

I am most grateful to you for your help.

Regards

Robina, Bourton-on-the-Water, Cheltenham, GL54, 6x8 Greenhouse 136, 3rd April 2017


Thanks Paul - particularly as you are working on a Sunday!

Sheila, South Shields, Tyne & Wear, NE34, 4x8 Lean To Greenhouse 166, 26th March 2017

PREVIOUS EMAILS:

On 26 Mar 2017 at 13:16, Summer Garden Buildings wrote:

Hi

Thank you for your order. You should receive several days notice prior to delivery.

Regards

Paul

Summer Garden Buildings

On 26 Mar 2017 at 12:18, Sheila wrote:

Hi - We assume that you will give us a few hours warning as to when the delivery will be made to us?

Many Thanks - Sheila


Hi Paul

Just a quick message to say that I received my poly sheets yesterday.

Many thanks for all your help and advice which is much appreciated.

Your customer service is excellent.

Best Regards

Barrie, Kings Lynn, Norfolk, PE33, Polycarbonate Glazing Sheets, 24th February 2017


Good Morning

An email to say Thank you for the prompt service. I ordered greenhouse Sunday evening, you telephoned Monday and I received Tuesday. With two family members this was constructed yesterday ( Saturday) and all is perfect. Everything about this the service, delivery and now to enjoy so a BIG Thank you.

Best Wishes

Carol, Calcot, Reading, RG31, 6x4 Greenhouse 017, 19th February 2017


The gutter end has arrived - thank you so much.
Regards

Dave, Wetherby, West Yorkshire, LS23, 6x6 Greenhouse 005, 17th February 2017

PREVIOUS EMAIL:-

On 12 Feb 2017 at 7:37, Dave wrote:

Hello.
Having ordered a 6x6 greenhouse from yoursleves late last year, I have eventually got round to constructing it.
I have to say, what an absolutely fabulous product - it was everything I'd expected and more.
Well built, good instructions, and not a single pieceof damage.
Even your chosen delivery courier was first class.
If you ever need a testimpony regarding your company or this product then please do not hesitate to ask.

I do have one favour to ask, however. :-)
During construction I mislaid one of the small black plastic gutter ends, and I was wondering if you wouldn't mind sending me a replacement? I'm happy to pay if necessary.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,

Dave


Like to thank you for a prompt delivery and helpful driver

Harry, Arley, Coventry, CV7, 6x8 Greenhouse 136, 14th February 2017


Thanks

Items arrived this morning � impressed by packaging

Thanks

Again

Marie, Kirriemuir, Angus, DD8, Polycarbonate Glazing Sheets, 7th February 2017


Hello sir many thanks for the window opener its perfect for the job.i was looking at your other items you have and i must say you have some beautiful garden furniture and things and i will definitely be buying from you again.yours faithfully

Martin, Witton Gilbert, Durham, DH7, Automatic Roof Vent Opener, 28th January 2017


Thanks greenhouse arrived today at lunch time safe and well. All appears to be there ( l hope !!) Thank you for your excellent service.

Hugh, Kirkcaldy, KY2, 6x4 Greenhouse 017, 27th January 2017


Hello Guy

Many thanks for emailing the instructions so quickly. We have printed them out now and my husband can make a start.

It really is a pleasure doing business with Summer Garden Buildings as you are so easy to contact and also so helpful.

Kind regards

Janet, Cliffe, Selby, YO8, 6x8 Greenhouse 005, 21st January 2017

                         
The biggest choice . . . the best buildings . . . the lowest prices!